Mickie B Ashling – Yesterday tour with giveaway

Tour Banner Yesterday

I’d like to thank Hearts On Fire for hosting my blog tour visit. Yesterday, which releases on Friday, is a period piece, a stand-alone novel, set during the tumultuous last days of the Pahlavi dynasty. The time and place aren’t conducive to romance, especially between two men, but love and logic aren’t always compatible as Kamran and Grady soon find out. Can a chance meeting alter one’s destiny? The answers are revealed within the pages of … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Mickie B. Ashling – Forged in Trust excerpt and contest

Forged in Trust Tour BannerMany thanks to Hearts On Fire for hosting my blog tour visit today. Forged in Trust is the fourth novel in the Bay Area Professionals series, which features doctors and dentists who participate in the BDSM scene. Many of the characters from the first three books (Impacted, Bonds of Love, and Fractured) make an appearance in this novel, but it can be read as a standalone. Don’t forget to click on the Rafflecopter widget … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Review: Mickie B. Ashling – Forged In Trust

forgedAuthor: Mickie B. Ashling
Reviewer:Wendy
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Genre: M/M
ISBN:

Summary: Dr. Ethan Marshall is the young medical student on call the night Tessa Duran murders her husband for abusing her twelve-year-old-son, Rino. Ethan stays in the cubicle while the rape kit is performed and is surprised when the boy resorts to prayers instead of tears.

Despite compelling evidence, Tessa is sent to jail for life. To avoid placing Rino in foster care, their parish priest agrees to … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Audio Review: Mickie B. Ashling – Cutting Cords

cuttingAuthor: Mickie B. Ashling
Reviewer:Barb
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press LLC
Genre: MM BDSM
ISBN: n/a

Summary:
When Sloan Driscoll and Cole Fujiwara become reluctant roommates, neither man is willing to share too much. Sloan is instantly attracted to Cole but knows it’s a hopeless cause; Cole has a steady girlfriend. But one night they share a joint, and Cole opens a window neither anticipated. A relationship may be impossible-both men are living with heart-breaking secrets. While Sloan is smart, … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Mickie Ashling – Enforcing Emory Tour, Review and Contest!

Enforcing Emory Tour Banner

Many thanks to Hearts On Fire for giving me an opportunity to share an exclusive excerpt of Enforcing Emory. I bring several giveaways so don’t forget to leave your name in Rafflecopter for a chance to win.

Excerpt

When Emory walked through his front door, Tom was just leaving for work, and after giving his dad a bear hug and his normal good-bye kiss, Emory casually mentioned that Nikolai would be over later that … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Review: Mickie Ashling – Enforcing Emory

enforcing emoryAuthor: Mickie Ashling
Reviewer: Victoria
Publisher: DreamSpinner press
Genre: M/M Contemporary
ISBN: 9781634760843

Summary:
Olympic figure skater Emory Lowe falls in lust the moment he lays eyes on his new neighbor, hockey player Nikolai Vetrov. On the surface, Nik is a typical badass enforcer, intimidating and dangerous, on and off the ice. The only son of Ukrainian immigrants, Nik has been groomed from childhood to fulfill his father’s dreams of seeing him in the Hockey Hall of Fame. Igor guides his son toward that goal … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Review: Mickie B. Ashling – Chyna Doll (Horizons #4)

chynaAuthor: Mickie B. Ashling
Reviewer: Lucy
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Genre: MM New Adult
ISBN:9781632167316

Summary: Lil Lampert’s forty-fifth birthday turns the effervescent architect into a brooding mess, and his partner, Grier Dilorio, takes him to Italy to help him regain his zest for life. The timing is bad—almost-fifteen-year-old Luca has just started high school, and his mother and stepfather are also traveling. Luca is left in the care of Chicago Bear, Clark Stevens, and his partner, Dr. Jody Williams.

Growing up with two dads and two gay … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Tour and Contest: Mickie B. Ashling – Chyna Doll (Horizons #4)

ChynaDollLG

Many thanks to Hearts On Fire for giving me an opportunity to share an excerpt of Chyna Doll, book #4 in the Horizons series. Although it’s a sequel to Daddio, we have moved ahead by several years, and this book can be read as a stand-alone. There’s enough information on the original characters so that anyone new to the series will be able to follow with no problem. Fans of Jody, Clark, Grier, and Lil won’t be disappointed … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Tour with giveaway: Cutting Out by Mickie Ashling

CuttingOutLGMany thanks to Hearts on Fire Reviews for hosting my Cutting Out blog tour. This is the fourth novel in the Cutting Cords series and a direct sequel to Cleave. I’m going to be sharing excerpts in a serial fashion. You can expect to read something different at each stop as I move forward in the novel. An e-book copy of Cutting Out will be offered to one lucky commenter as part of the deal so make sure to leave your contact … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook

Mickie B.Ashling – Fractured

fracturesAuthor: Mickie B. Ashling
Reviewed by: Wendy
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Genre: M/M BDSM
ISBN 13: 9781627987813

Summary:Roque “Ro” Celdran dreams of a better life, far away from the hand-to-mouth existence of his migrant worker family. He moves to San Francisco to study Landscape Design but finds himself short of cash. Tony, Ro’s identical twin, comes up with a plan to help Ro make ends meet. The BDSM club Tony frequents is looking for gay men to act as submissives to the Dommes-in-training. Ro reluctantly takes the job … Continue reading

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on Facebook