Cover Reveal: Hook, Line and Sinker by Piper Vaughn

0

HookLine&Sinker - HiResSM

Blurb:

When they were teens, Castor McCormick was the bane of Blake Kowalski’s existence. Their mutual animosity led to summers filled with rivalry. Now, nearly two decades later, Cas is moving back into the neighborhood to live in his grandmother’s old house. Blake tells himself he isn’t interested in seeing how snarky little Cas grew up, but when his mother dupes him into visiting his former nemesis, he finds out “pretty” can evolve into “sexy as hell” on the right man.

Cas didn’t think he wanted to see Blake again. No one has ever pushed his buttons like the arrogant boy he remembers from their youth. Turns out, the adult version of Blake still gets him hot under the collar—and everywhere else. With Blake on leave from work to nurse an injured leg and Cas taking time to move and unpack, they form a tentative friendship that turns into a sexual affair neither man can deny. But when Cas’s job sends him out of state to deal with a difficult client, their new relationship will be tested, and if they fail, Blake’s broken leg might not be the only thing to end up scarred.

 

 

Categories: Contemporary, M/M Romance, Romance

 

Excerpt:

Blake’s mother didn’t live on a busy street, but being summer, the kids were out in full force. The occasional shout or burst of laughter broke the monotonous silence. And then there were the comings and goings of a certain new neighbor whom Blake had absolutely no interest in watching, even if he found his gaze frequently straying in that direction. He’d caught glimpses of the moving truck over the weekend, along with a dark blue Prius, which made him snort. No doubt the driver of a hybrid would hate his gas-guzzling Ford F-150. For some reason, it seemed fitting. He could picture the old Cas growing up into the tree-hugging, granola type.

Idly, he let himself wonder what the adult Cas might be like. When they’d first met as teenagers, the kid had reminded Blake of a scrappy little Irish chimney sweep, minus the accent. The pale skin, the freckles, that mop of messy dark hair. Put him in a newsboy cap and some wool trousers, and he could’ve been an extra in Oliver Twist. Blake had constantly ragged on him about it too. That is, until the following year, when postpuberty Cas showed up. Gone was the scrawny, gangly limbed half-pint from the previous summer. In his place stood a boy with the lithe, wiry body of a distance runner and a face like something out of a goddamn Botticelli painting. Only his smartass mouth had stopped Blake from falling to his knees in worship—though it certainly hadn’t prevented a wet dream or three.

Blake couldn’t lie. His mother’s mentions of Castor had made him curious despite himself. But he didn’t intend on giving in to her badgering about going over there. What the hell would he even say? Welcome to the neighborhood? Here’s a fruit basket. Let’s be friends? He could only imagine Cas slamming the door in his face in response. Blake chuckled and shook his head. Not going to happen. Not in a million years. No matter how much his mother pestered him.

 

Sales Links: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=5627

Tour Dates: October 22nd, 2014

Tour Stops: Parker Williams, Hearts on Fire, Rainbow Gold Reviews, Multitasking Mommas, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words, Love Bytes, Andrew Q. Gordon, LeAnn’s Book Reviews, Prism Book Alliance, Inked Rainbow Reads, The Hat Party, It’s Raining Men, Michael Mandrake, Cate Ashwood, Sinfully Sexy, Amanda C. Stone, Fallen Angel Reviews, Rebecca Cohen Writes, MM Good Book Reviews, Boy Meets Boy Reviews, Smoocher’s Voice, Wake Up Your Wild Side, Carly’s Book Reviews, BFD Book Blog, Queer Town Abbey, Book Reviews, Rants, and Raves, Wicked Faeries Reviews

Piper Vaughn

Author Bio:

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two thousand book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it’s only in a book.

 

Author Contact:

https://www.facebook.com/pipervaughn

https://www.facebook.com/pipervaughnauthor

https://twitter.com/pipervaughn

http://www.pinterest.com/pipervaughn7/

http://pipervaughn.tumblr.com/

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: Paul Richmond
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour with Contest: Red Dirt 3 by NR Walker

0

RDH600x600Banner

 

 

Blurb:

Life for Charlie Sutton has never been better, or busier. With Travis now a permanent fixture of Sutton Station, a permanent fixture at Charlie’s side, Charlie’s convinced he couldn’t do anything on his ever-growing to-do list without him.

He can run a multimillion dollar cattle business, finish his degree, try and further the local beef industry, deal with staff issues, Ma’s failing health, and an attention-demanding wombat. He can even deal with an unexpected visitor and some shattering news.

He can deal with it all, as long as he has Travis.

But what happens when he doesn’t?

Red Dirt Heart 3 is the story of Charlie Sutton finally realising he can be the man Travis Craig deserves, even if he doesn’t have Travis. It’s a story of love, family, holding on, letting go and coming home.

 

Excerpt:

We climbed into the ute and Travis drove, only mumbling under his breath once or twice about what side of the road he was on. I thought we were headed to find something to eat, but he pulled up at a pet store.

“What are we doing?”

“You’ll see,” was all he said as he was getting out.

I followed him into the pet shop, past the puppies, fish and birds down to the kennels and produce. When he stopped at cat beds, I shook my head. “Oh, no no no. We’re not getting a cat. We used to have one, it lived in the shed and the bloody thing was feral.”

He didn’t even look at me. “It’s not for a cat, Charlie.” He picked up a cushion-box looking thing with a hole in the front. The label called it a cat igloo. “It’s for your damn wombat.”

“Oh,” I said brightly. “Well, that’s okay then.”

He pushed Nugget’s new bed into my chest. “So he sleeps in his bed, not ours.”

A sales guy, about eighteen years old, walked up and was looking at us funny. He probably just heard what Travis said, and I didn’t care. I just shrugged, guessin’ that I’d come a long way in the last six months. “How did I know he’d think it was playtime?”

Travis sighed and turned to the sales assistant. “Do you have any feed pellets for wombats?”

He raised his eyebrows. “Wombats?”

I nodded. “Yep, you know, ‘bout this big,” I held up my hands to show him, “shape of a brick, cute little thing.”

Travis took a god-fucking-help-me breath. “About a year old, pain in the arse, stubborn as hell, boot-chewin’, gets into everything type of wombat.”

 Nugget toy (1)


Tour Dates/Stops:

October 17: SA McAuleyBecause Two Men Are Better Than One, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words, Rainbow Gold Reviews

October 20:  Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words

October 21: Love Bytes, Hearts on Fire

October 22: Nic Starr, Jade Crystal, Wake Up Your Wild Side

October 23: Nephylim, Book Reviews, Rants, and Raves, Emotion in Motion

October 24: Amanda C. Stone, My Fiction Nook, Prism Book Alliance

October 27: Fallen Angel Reviews, Parker Williams

October 28: MM Good Book Reviews, Multitasking Mommas

October 29: Smoocher’s Voice

October 30: BFD Book Blog, Queer Town Abbey WillPride

RDHBadge (1)Author Name: N.R. Walker

Author Bio: Who am I?

Good question…

I am many things: a mother, a wife, a sister, a writer.

I have pretty, pretty boys who live in my head, who don’t let me sleep at night unless I give them life with words.

I like it when they do dirty, dirty things… but I like it even more when they fall in love.

I used to think having people in my head talking to me was weird, until one day I happened across other writers who told me it was normal.

I’ve been writing ever since…

 

 

 

Author Contact:

Website:  nrwalker.wordpress.com.

Facebook:  N.r. Walker

Facebook Fan Page: N.R. Walker Author

Twitter:  @NR_Walker

Email:  nrwalker2103@gmail.com

 

Publisher: N.R. Walker

Cover Artist: Sara York

 

Sales Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Red-Dirt-Heart-ebook/dp/B00OGW1RA0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1413256924&sr=1-1&keywords=red+dirt+heart+3

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-reddirtheart3-1651401-145.html

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rafflecopter Prize: One of 3 e-copies of Red Dirt Heart 3 or a stuffed wombat toy!

Guest Post with Contest: L.J. LaBarthe – Mythica

1

 

 

Location, Location, Location.

Or, Where on Earth is Tiddy Widdy Beach?

 

Hearts - Guest Post Image 1 - Mythica

Thanks for having me on your blog as part
of the “Mythica” blog tour! It’s great to be here and I hope readers
enjoy “Mythica.”

The book is set in the state in which I
live—South Australia. The center of the action takes place in a real beachside
town with the real name of Tiddy Widdy Beach. TWB is about 3kms from the larger
beachside town of Ardrossan, which is another place that the characters spend
time in. Ardrossan has all the conveniences you could want—shops, pubs, cafes,
restaurants, bank, post office—and Tiddy Widdy Beach doesn’t. TWB is just
houses, a few roads, (and not all of them are sealed/tarmac), some scrub, sand
and the sea. So why choose TWB for the main location instead of Ardrossan?

The answer to that is very simple. I chose
it solely because of the name.

Australia is home to some truly fantastic
named towns and localities. Many of them are taken from Aboriginal words and
the language of the tribes who came from that particular area; many are made up
from our colonial history or from places in England. Some got their names from
Aussie slang terminology. Tiddy Widdy Beach is one of the former, from the
original Aboriginal name for the area which was Tiddy Widdy Ned. There was a
well there, once upon a time, so the tribal elders say, and when the colonists
arrived in the Yorke Peninsula, they built around that well before spreading
out and settling up and down the coast. Unrelated, there’s also a local winery
named Tiddy Widdy Beach, who, Google tells me, sell their reds overseas in the
UK, Europe, China and the US, so if you buy a bottle and try it, let me know
what it’s like!

The original people of the area, the
Narungga, also called the area Tittiwitti for the coastal springs that provided
the fresh water. This was the source of the Tiddy Widdy Well. These days, Tiddy
Widdy Beach, Ardrossan and surrounds are used both as holiday destinations, and
grain farming, pastoralism, dolomite mining (Ardrossan), and tourism. There is
a vibrant tourism scene in the whole of the Yorke Peninsula, and crabbing is
very popular at Tiddy Widdy Beach itself, while scuba diving is, I’m told,
fantastic down the bottom of the Yorke, within the Innes National Park.

Tiddy Widdy Beach is blessed not just with
a terrific name but with bright blue sea, pristine sand and a quiet, easy-going
lifestyle that to me was the perfect setting for “Mythica.”

 

Hearts - Guest Post Image 2 - Mythica

  

Book Spotlight 

Bottom Drawer Publications is proud to present Mythica
by L. J. LaBarthe,

a mm paranormal novel set in South Australia.

 

image005

 

 

 

Release
Date: September 20, 2014

Book
Details: Novel

Genre:
MM Contemporary Paranormal

Author:
L. J.  LaBarthe
 

Mythica

Summary

 

Caiden Jones is part-selkie and lives an idyllic  life by the sea in South Australia. He’s had his fair share of disappointments,
like being kept out of the Navy due to his mythica status, but overall he’s got  a pretty good life. Until he’s in the wrong place at the right time.

 

Cai steps in to subdue an out-of-control minotaur and in the process suffers a serious injury to his ribs. As Cai struggles to
breathe, a gorgeous suit-clad sy’lph with mesmerising blue eyes races to his rescue. When it’s learned that the minotaur was poisoned, the sy’lph, Gray, makes it his personal mission to keep Cai and his family safe.
 

Cai has always harboured some resentment towards the sy’lph because of their easy acceptance into the community, so the
attraction he feels for Gray takes him by surprise. But how can they find out what this might mean when the lives of Cai and his family are endangered by someone closer than they realise?

Exclusive Excerpt

“You haven’t claimed any
benefits . . . ah, oh wait, just medical. Very good. Well, that
all looks straightforward.” Miss Schroeder turned back to Caiden and smiled
another of those unsettling, shark-like smiles at him. “Thank you for coming
in, Mr. Jones, and don’t forget to let us know if your circumstances change . . .
or if you’d like to make use of counselling.”

“Okay.” Caiden paused. “Is that it for this
year?”

“Oh yes,” Miss Schroeder began, “it’s all
routine, and you know how these things are. We just need to dot the i’s and
cross the t’s, and—”

A blood-curdling scream cut her off, and
Caiden, like everyone else, spun around to look for the source of the sound.
His gaze fell on the horrifying sight of a mythica that was half-man,
half-creature, roaring loudly and clutching his head, crashing about the office.

“He’s gone crazy,” someone yelled.

“Get security! Shoot him with a tranq!” someone else shouted.

Caiden was moving before he realised.
Something was wrong here, something that security with their guns and mythica
tranqs wouldn’t fix. With his selkie-enhanced nose, he could smell a strange
odour, slightly sweet and nauseating coming from the direction of the mythica.
As Caiden leapt from his seat, the man turned, morphing from vaguely human to
his full mythica self—a minotaur. The creature’s arms had distorted, becoming
larger and more muscular, thick, black hair forced its way through the
previously smooth skin. Caiden heard the sounds of bones cracking and creaking
as the shape of the creature’s head changed, as tusks and a snout appeared,
horns atop its skull, and its jaw disgorged, becoming similar to that of a
ravaging wildebeest. 

“Great,” Caiden muttered. “A fucking
minotaur. Why isn’t it ever a pixie?”

The minotaur was bellowing, foam dripping
from his teeth as he swept his arms wide, smashing into the carpet-covered
dividers that separated the cubicles. They behaved like dominoes, falling down
in a comically slow slide, clattering with muffled thumps to the floor. The
minotaur raised his head and bellowed again, a sound that to Caiden’s ears seemed
to be full of fear rather than malicious intent.

The minotaur spread his arms out once more,
and this time his left fist connected solidly with a hapless young man in a
suit. The blow sent the young man flying through the air to crash soundly
against a concrete pillar in the waiting area, some twelve feet away. Grimly,
Caiden ran towards the minotaur and took a breath, willing his own mythica
reflexes not to fail him as he leapt, gymnast-like, and landed on the
minotaur’s muscled back.

 

Mythica

Buy Links

 

The e-book is available for sale for $5.99 via the BDP
Digital Shop

and other online booksellers 

Publisher
Shop
 

Amazon 

All Romance 

Apple iBooks 

Barnes
& Noble
 

BookStrand  

Kobo 

Smashwords  

 

On Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23206543-mythica

On Booklikes:

http://booklikes.com/mythica-l-j-labarthe/book,12915343 

 

For more information:

www.bottomdrawerpublications.net

 

info@bottomdrawerpublications.net

 

 About the Author 

L. J. LaBarthe

 

L.J. LaBarthe is a
French-Australian woman, who was born during the Witching Hour, just after
 midnight. From this auspicious beginning, she went on to write a
prize-winning short story about Humpty Dumpty wearing an Aussie hat complete
with corks dangling from it when she was six years old. From there, she wrote
for her high school yearbook, her university newspaper, and, from her early
teens to her twenties, produced a fanzine about the local punk rock music
scene. She loves music of all kinds and was once a classical pianist; she loves
languages and speaks French and English and a teeny-tiny smattering of Mandarin
Chinese, which she hopes to relearn properly very soon. She enjoys TV, film,
travel, cooking, eating out, abandoned places, urbex, history, and researching.

L.J. loves to read complicated plots and hopes to do complex plot lines justice
in her own writing. She writes paranormal, historical, urban fantasy, and
contemporary Australian stories, usually m/m romance and featuring m/m erotica.

L.J. lives in the city of Adelaide, and is owned by her cat.

She can be found on the
Internet at the following places:

twitter: @brbsiberia,

blog:http://misslj_author.livejournal.com/ 

facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lj.labarthe.9

web: http://www.ljlabarthe.com/

Release Giveaway

 

Paperback copy of Mythica

$10 BDP Voucher

3 x Mythica e-books

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: WIN Placeless by Vivien Dean

7

placeless

Blurb:

(Part of the Bay Wolves series)

Keaton McGrath had been a werewolf for only a few weeks when he was kidnapped and put into service for anyone willing to pay for his company. Now, a year later and rescued from that life, he’s trying to figure out how to be both human and wolf in a world that doesn’t want him. His only escapes are nightly runs, a chance to let loose the energy of the animal within, but when one of those runs ends with him finding a hurt girl in the park, he can’t control his wolf’s fury when he smells her attacker nearby.

Barely keeping himself from killing the man, Keaton calls 911, then leaves before he can get linked to the crime scene. His hopes to remain anonymous are dashed when Scotty Trumbauer, a local blogger and independent wolf activist, finds him out. Though Keaton’s warned that Scotty is bad news, the chemistry between them is too powerful to ignore, especially when Scotty leaps to defend him.

Keaton just wants to do the right thing without putting the people he cares about in danger. He has to learn, however, that a wolf is stronger when he’s not alone…

Genres: Gay / Dark Fantasy / Werewolf / Shapeshifter / Suspense / Thriller / Series
Heat Level: 3
Length: Extended Novella (39k words)

Excerpt:

…The woman’s scream came as I was lacing up my right shoe.

I froze. My blood ran colder than my skin.

It iced even more when the scream cut off.

She was in pain. I could tell that from the timbre. I wish I could say I knew the difference because of all the acting classes I took down in LA, but the truth was, my knowledge was firsthand experience. I became an expert listening to and witnessing every kind of scream imaginable as the men and women who’d shared my fate were punished or subjugated or, rarely, pleasured.

Run.

I wanted to. Christ, how I wanted to. My instincts shouted at me to get as far from the source of the screams as possible. My skin crawled with the urge. My hands balled into fists, and I tensed to take flight in the opposite direction.

My feet remained in place.

Someone was hurt. Someone I could help.

Wouldn’t I have wanted someone to help if they’d heard my screams?

The first step was the hardest. My leg felt too heavy, like I moved it through a waist-high snowdrift. The second was the same, but the third came down faster, the fourth even faster after that.

Within six feet, I was running, and most importantly, it wasn’t in the opposite direction.

My night vision remains sharp outside of my wolf form. I picked out the shape on the ground from forty feet away, but almost immediately the smell of blood assaulted me.

Fresh. Hot.

My wolf howled to be let free again.

My pace faltered, but I pushed through the urges to reach the woman’s side. I trembled as I crouched next to her. She was alive. I could hear the soft throb of her pulse in the blood as it flowed from wherever she was hurt. She lay in a crumpled heap, half on her side. Long blonde hair tangled in a sticky mess to hide her face. Though she wore a skirt, it was pushed up around her hips, exposing the pale skin of her toned butt.

I swallowed against the bile that rose in my throat. She’d been raped. Now that I could push past the scent of blood, I detected semen. There was tequila, too, but drunk or not, nobody who screamed like that wanted what was happening to them.

Whoever had done this couldn’t be far away. Looking up, I scanned the trees around us. Their trunks rose like skeletons from their graves, no longer the comfort I’d found in them during my run, but they couldn’t hide the assailant. He was weaving between them, heading toward Kezar Drive, leaving behind a trail of bloody fumes that infuriated my wolf even more than he already was.

I made the choice in the space of a single blink. Leaping over the woman’s inert body, I pulled my T-shirt over my head as I ran, shimmied out of my sweats, and shifted back.

My wolf took over. My seven months of captivity, helpless to retaliate or risk the silver spray or electric collar, required vengeance.

I caught him long before he hit the street. At the last minute, he heard me and broke into a run, but it was too little too late. I leapt and landed on his back, my jaws clamping around his neck. He yelped in pain, and we fell to the wet grass, rolling until we slammed into a tree.

His elbow smashed into my belly. For a moment, my lungs revolted, threatening to weaken my hold, but when he began to thrash hard to get free, I fought, too. Against my fears, against his determination. This was one battle I would win. My wolf demanded it…

________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Amber Allure for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Vivien Dean

Three-time EPPIE winner Vivien Dean is a firm believer that love doesn’t care about gender, so her titles include both Het and GLBT, erotic and sweet, as well as a wide variety of genres.

In 2006, Vivien teamed up with fellow erotic romance writer, Pepper Espinoza. Together, they wrote as Jamie Craig for five years.

Vivien currently resides in northern California with her British husband and two children.

For more information about Vivien and her books, visit her website at http://www.viviendean.com.

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Giveaway: WIN Missing But Not Dead by Christiane France

9

missingBlurb:  (Part of the Amethyst Cove Mysteries series)

When Greg Stewartson, ex-cop, private investigator, and half-owner of Amethyst Cove Security & Investigations, meets Ash Tyler, a handsome and very sexy nurse, their mutual attraction turns Greg’s world upside down. Greg would love to just concentrate on their budding romance, but he also wants to help Ash find his biological family—the one Ash says he had before he was taken into care, adopted and moved from California to Michigan more than twenty years ago.

As Greg begins investigating, he also starts to wonder, if the missing persons were Ash’s real family, what made them vanish almost as effectively as if they’d never existed in the first place?

Genres: Gay / Contemporary / Mystery / Detective / Series
Heat Level: 2
Length: Novella (19k words)

Excerpt

Ash took off his shoes, tucked them in his pockets, and rolled up the bottoms of his pants. I followed suit with mine and then wriggled my toes in the wet sand. Walking barefoot on the beach definitely counted as one of life’s small pleasures.

“This is one of the things I missed most when I lived in Detroit,” Ash said with a sigh. “Strolling along the beach at night and trying to imagine what lies beyond the horizon. When I was small I liked to imagine there were islands out there where the sea creatures spent their evenings having fun and socializing with their friends. Didn’t you have imaginary friends when you were a kid?”

“I had enough with two brothers and a sister.”

“You were lucky.”

“I guess.” There were times I could cheerfully have drowned all three, but I’d had a great childhood. Kids needed playmates and I could understand an only child like Ash using his imagination to create what nature had denied him. “What about real friends?”

“I had a few before Jack took sick, and we kept in touch for a while after I went to live with the Tylers. But you know how it goes.”

“Life moves on.”

“Sure does. Things happen. People change. I tried to find some of them the first time I came back. One of them was in prison on a charge of attempted murder, and another had joined the military and was somewhere overseas. My best friend back then lived in the apartment next door, so I went over and talked to this guy who told me he was the super. He said if my friend and his family ever lived there he knew nothing about it. The units were rented out on a monthly basis for cash only, and he’d never known any of the tenants to leave a forwarding address when they vacated. I then asked if records were kept of former tenants, and he said there was no point. The information they gave was mostly fiction, so the no lease, no check policy worked fine for all concerned. After that I gave up.”

We’d reached the giant pile of rocks marking the southern end of the beach. Over time, the rocks had settled into a haphazard collection of nooks and crannies. I found a spot that had room for two and was high enough we wouldn’t get wet if we’d misjudged the time of the next incoming tide. I beckoned for Ash to follow. The rocks were still warm from the sun and I could hear soft music playing somewhere nearby. I leaned back and closed my eyes. “This feels like heaven.”

Ash sat beside me and placed a hand on my stomach, then he leaned over and kissed me gently on the lips. “And how’s this?”

“Fantastic.” Between the music and the murmur of voices I knew there were other people enjoying the night the same way we were. This was what passed for Lovers Lane here in the Cove. It was where the kids came, along with anyone else who was concerned with keeping their private affairs private. And if there were those who wanted to play peeping Tom, too bad. It was now too dark for them to see much if anything. I cupped Ash’s face in my hands and deepened the kiss.

He moved his hand lower, and, as he touched my shaft, I felt it swell and lengthen. I pulled back a little and sighed with pleasure. “That feels amazing. Just don’t stop.”

He unsnapped my jeans and lowered the zipper. I eased my legs apart to give him access, but his cold hand came as a surprise and I tensed.

“Relax, babe.”

I sucked in a breath. “Your hand is like ice.”

“That’s okay. It adds a little extra thrill.”

“You think?” Actually it did. His cool fingers on my hot flesh felt a tad kinky, and I decided I liked the feeling. Then his mouth replaced his hand and it took every bit of my self-control not to lose it then and there…


________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Amber Allure for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Christiane France

Christiane France believes love makes the world go round, be it a brief, happy-for-now affair, or a happily-ever-after lifetime commitment. She also believes in Fate. If two people are meant to be together, they will be and nothing in time, space or the real world can keep them apart. Christiane lives near Niagara Falls with her husband and The Boys—two black and white Persian cats.

To learn more about Christiane and her work, please visit her website at http://www.chrisgrover.ca

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Giveaway: WIN Outdated by Michael War

17

outdatedBlurb:When Greg walks in on his husband of ten years screwing a younger man on their living room sofa, he’s shocked. Stuck living with his ex, Greg is completely lost when it comes to the drastic changes of the dating landscape. The only bright spot in his life is Kellan, the hunky bear who flirts with him. But even that is dampened by Kellan’s mixed signals, leaving it unclear if he wants Greg at all.

Excerpt:

“Greg, it’s not what it looks like.” Great, I wasn’t even worthy of a good explanation. Nope, Tim—my soon-to-be-ex—handed me a cliché as to why I just found him naked on our fire-red leather couch with a guy young enough to be his son. Granted, he would have been 17, but it still worked in this case.

The really sad part is that they didn’t even break apart, or reach for their clothes in desperate shame. Tim just sat there straddled across his boy-toy, looking at me like I was wrong for walking in on them before the big finish.

“Perhaps I should come back at a better time,” I suggested, hoping they would get the sarcasm. Tim was pretty good at catching my snarky remarks, but at this particular moment, I don’t think he had enough blood in his brain to actually think things through.

“That would be great,” the chiseled blonde replied with a goofy smile. “But it won’t be long. I was ready to explode, right, baby?” The chiseled blonde creature then leaned in for a kiss, but Tim quickly put a stop to it as he got up from the guy’s lap.

“Charlie, would you mind? I need to get up and talk to Greg.” Charlie scoffed like a kid who had been denied his favorite toy, but he still did as he was told. He didn’t move very far, plopping down right next to Tim on the couch.

I cocked my head in disbelief. I mean, did he actually just say that to me? What’s worse is that he actually thought I was serious. I was stuck wondering about Charlie’s appeal; well, other than his looks, but then I looked down. After that, it was a no-brainer.

Even though I was trying hard to resist, I began to hiccup uncontrollably. I always hiccup when I’m nervous. Charlie looked at me in disbelief.

“What’s wrong with him?” Charlie asked Tim, who immediately sprang up to my side.

“He just gets a little hiccupy every now and then, don’t you, baby?” Tim said in his most comforting tone. Even in my hiccup-fueled state, I managed to shoot out daggers with my eyes. Tim backed off immediately and returned to the couch. Charlie tried to cuddle, but Tim kept nudging him away.

“Should I leave?” Charlie asked with a dead serious expression.

I managed to get a few syllables out in between hiccups. “No, stay. Enjoy. I’ll go.”

“No one has to go anywhere,” Tim declared.

“Hey, I thought you said he didn’t like threesomes? Anyways, he’s not really my type. I mean, he’s kind of chubby. And old,” Charlie replied.

Nothing like a bit of anger to get rid of the hiccups. “Excuse me. Who the hell do you think–”

Tim stood up and cut me off before I could yell any further. “Keep your voice down. You don’t want to embarrass yourself in front of the neighbors.”

“Me. Embarrass myself? I’m not the one trying to play around with a guy almost half my age.”

Charlie giggled like a little schoolgirl. “I can see why you don’t want him. He’s not even that smart if he thinks that nineteen is half of twenty-seven.”

It was all too much at this point. I began to pace back and forth, arms gesticulating wildly, as if they were about to shoot off from my body. “Twenty-seven? You think he is twenty-seven? I’ll let you in on a little secret, kid. He’s two years older than I am, and I’m thirty-six.”

Charlie got up from the couch and scrambled for his clothes. He gathered them up one by one, and clutched them close to his chest as he walked towards the door. “You know what, why don’t you call me when you figure out what age you really are.” With that statement, Charlie left, full of drama and completely naked.

“Wow,” I began, “I would be angry if this wasn’t all so sad.”

“Look, we should sit down and talk about this.”

“No, I’m not going to sit down on that couch ever again. No amount of disinfectant can take away what you did on there.”

“Damn, do you have to be such a drama queen?” Tim said flatly.

“Really? That’s what you say? Don’t you even realize what you’ve done? You’ve just thrown away ten years together, and for what? A piece of really stupid cock.”

Tim opened his mouth to give his side of the story, but I wouldn’t hear of it—I was too upset. I also knew that if I let him speak any further, I’d end up forgiving him like always, and we’d be back to square one.

“You need to go,” I said, fighting back tears. I wasn’t about to let him see me get torn up about this. Tim picked up his clothes and got dressed, then reached for his car keys. Before he reached the door, he turned around and faced me.

“Are you sure this is what you want?” he asked. No, I wasn’t sure. In fact, seeing him go was tearing me apart. I opened my mouth to speak, but was interrupted by a knock at the door. It was Charlie, still as naked as could be.

“Um, I don’t think they will let me ride the bus like this, so I’m gonna need a ride back to my parent’s place from one of you.”

I shook my head. “Oh yeah. I’m perfectly sure now.”
________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Less Than Three Books for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 

 Michael War

Michael War is a Freelance Writer from Texas whose imagination knows no bounds. Aside from gay romance, Michael also enjoys writing poetry, plays and screenplays. He recently earned an MFA in Creative Writing, and plans to put it to good use by writing more stories in the near future. Check out his blog, http://michaelwarwrites.wordpress.com or follow him on Twitter (@michaelwar1) for updates on upcoming stories.

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Giveaway: WIN Lukos Heat Megan Derr

17

lukosBlurb: ajlah is on the hunt for the traitorous coward who attempted to assassinate the king and nearly killed Najlah’s brother in the process. But the hunt has taken his team deep into the Shide, the treacherous, freezing mountains controlled by the mysterious Lukos, feral wolf shifters who do not tolerate trespassers.

When the Lukos come upon them, Najlah is reluctantly intrigued. The Lukos, especially the one called Barkus, are nothing like the soft humans he spends most of his time around. They thrive in the brutal cold the way he thrives in volcanic fire. For the first time, it feels like Najlah may have found someone who can equal the fierceness of dragons, and see them as more than demons.

But if he hopes to explore the bond forming with the Lukos, he must first survive the enemy—and the Shide.
Excerpt:

Najlah grumbled and shifted restlessly on the campfire until he found a more comfortable position, thinking longingly of his homeland, Tahjil. He hated Restuel’s winters. It did not seem fair that the cold was so much worse in the mountains that formed the northern border. He had thought the city wretchedly cold. The mountains were unbearable, like he had died and gone to the deepest levels of Eternal Torment.

Back home, it was all hot sand, hot sun, hot stones. Only natives could endure the brutal heat. When foreigners had begun arriving in droves, the dragons had struggled to keep the idiots from getting themselves killed.

He shifted again, hissing his discontent. The men closest to the fire regarded him sympathetically, and a couple built the fire up higher for him. Najlah thanked them with a soft rumble. To distract himself, he flicked his tongue out, tasting the air, but came away with nothing more than wintry forest, fire, and his companions, the cat and bird shifters that comprised their small unit of the Restuel Royal Shifter Corps.

It was frustrating to be so close to their goal only to be thwarted by the mass and might of the Shide Mountains. They had hoped to catch Kay sooner, but he had proven to be slicker than a brown scale bitch on the prowl.

Najlah tasted the air again—and jerked his head up with a spitting growl, alerting the others, sending embers and sparks flying into the air and out across the snow. Uncoiling his sinuous body, Najlah flexed his claws and sought for stable footing in the snowy ground. His black scales glistened wetly where they were struck by moonlight and flickering flames. Spikes sprang up down the length of his spine to the tip of his tail, drops of poison gleaming at their ends.

He growled loudly, baring his teeth as seven figures came out of the shadows, their scent the most feral thing he’d caught since leaving home. It was similar to dog, but sharper, untamed, with the bitter tang that always accompanied shifters. They also carried the smell of predators: the hot bite of blood and lust for the hunt. Najlah’s battle brothers were by no means soft, but they did not compare to these interlopers. Similar to dog and dwelling in the Shide Mountains… these could only be the wolves he’d heard about.

Najlah growled again and dug his claws into the snow, firming his protective stance, ready to attack on a moment. His companions might not have been the equal of these wolves, but to Najlah they would be little more than sand sprites. He was intrigued enough to let them live for the moment, but if they so much as twitched wrong he would happily break their bones, drink their blood, and feast on their flesh. It would warm him better than conversation.

The wolves growled back at him, hackles rising, but Najlah held his ground. They were large, reaching as high as his brothers’ hips, and obviously built to thrive in the Shide, but Najlah doubted they knew how to fight a dragon. The foremost of them, a wolf of pure black with eyes the same silver-gold as the moon, stepped forward and barked, then let his tongue loll.

Unimpressed, Najlah turned to Fayth, the captain and his brother-in-law, for orders. “Stand down,” Fayth said, motioning to Najlah and the others before turning to the wolves. “You’re slow, Lukos. I expected you to find us hours ago.”

The lead wolf barked again, and the air grew thick with the tang of wild magic as the Lukos began to shift into their human forms.

Najlah huffed and began his own shift. He did not particularly care if everyone thought him rude if he did not shift, but he would not reflect poorly on his battle brothers. Not that shifting really made much difference in the end. Unlike most shifters, dragons did not have a completely human-looking form. Such a fragile form would get them killed in Tahjil.

Shifted, he stood about as tall as most of his brothers, shorter than the towering Fayth. He was slender, but well-muscled, and his skin was as black as the scales that still covered the majority of his body. His head was smooth, jaw shaped to accommodate his fangs. Even in his human-like form he could not speak because his forked tongue remained, and his teeth were too many, too long, too sharp, for him to speak Restuelen. He flexed his hands, examining his poisonous claws and retracting them when he was satisfied. He hated the softness of his human-like skin where the scales did not protect it, and he sorely missed having a tail.

Even with the heavy warming stone around his neck, Najlah could feel the cold biting. He wanted badly to crawl back into the campfire. Stupid wolves forcing him to abandon the only real warmth he had against the detestable cold. One of his battle brothers brought him a heavy cloak and Najlah rumbled in thanks. Wrapping himself in it, moving closer to the fire, he finally gave his full attention to the wolves.

Of all shifters, the Lukos were the most notorious; they stubbornly kept to themselves in the Shide Mountains, and very little was known about them. They were ferals—shifters with no close ties to humans or even other shifters. Dragons had been feral until a little less than a century ago; many still considered them feral. It troubled some of the other dragons, but Najlah had never cared. Why should the opinions of humans matter to him? He was a dragon, infinitely better.
________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Less Than Three Books for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 

Author: Megan Derr

Megan is a long time resident of LGBTQ fiction, and keeps herself busy reading, writing, and publishing it. She is often accused of fluff and nonsense. When she’s not involved in writing, she likes to cook, harass her cats, or watch movies. She loves to hear from readers, and can be found all over the internet.

maderr.com
maderr.tumblr.com
meganaderr.blogspot.com
facebook.com/meganaprilderr
meganaderr@gmail.com
@amasour

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Tours Coming This Week

0

Mythica Blog Tour Badge

 

RDH600x600Banner

HLS600x600BannerRed

MFM Banner Hearts on Fire

 

PoF600x600Banner

Giveaway: WIN Hopefully His by Shawn Lane

11

hopefullyBlurb: Southern California, aspiring actor Tyler Larson works in his aunt’s diner while awaiting his big break. One day, to his surprise, Tyler recognizes a customer, a local doctor named Jack Ridgley with whom he’d had a hot-as-hell one-night-stand. At first, Jack claims not to remember Tyler, but later reveals he hasn’t truly forgotten him either.

Since Jack has a long-distance lover, however, the men embark on developing only a friendship, but they soon have trouble keeping their thoughts—and their hands—to themselves. Just as Tyler’s acting career starts to take off, Jack begins to find Tyler too tempting to resist and resolves to make the handsome actor his…hopefully…

Genres: Gay / Contemporary / The Arts / Series
Heat Level: 3
Length: Extended Amber Kiss (12k words)

Excerpt:

…“That guy’s here again.”

Tyler Larson froze just as he held the paper cup under the orange juice spout. “The hot guy?”

His coworker, Janice Choi, smirked. “Yeah.”

Tyler thought about it. “Which one? The one who owns the car dealership?’

She shook her head. “Nope.”

He bit his lip. “The one who wears the cowboy hat?’

“No! Geez, you like too many guys.” She rolled her eyes. “The one in the scrubs.”

Tyler’s mouth fell open. “My sexy doctor?”

“You don’t know he’s a doctor. He could be a nurse or a technician.”

“A brain surgeon.” Tyler shook his head. “A cardiologist. Saving hearts every day.”

Janice snorted. “More likely breaking them. Why don’t you go ask him his name? Strike up a conversation.” She nudged him toward the coffeepot.

“Mr. Jensen’s here for his to-go order.” He waved the paper cup.

“I’ll take care of that. You go check on your hottie.”

“I’m not his waiter.”

Janice took the paper cup. “You are now. I’ll switch with you for that one. He’s at table thirty-five.”

Tyler nodded and attempted to swallow back his nervousness. He could totally do this. He was not shy. Never had been. He headed over to table thirty-five.

Crap.

Janice didn’t say he had someone with him. He could see the back of the head of the other man’s sitting across from his hottie. Looked like he was wearing scrubs, too. He couldn’t recall Dr. Hottie ever bringing someone with him before.

Tyler got a few feet from the table when he noticed Dr. Hottie, blond and classically handsome in a “soap opera doctor” sort of way, wore a gold band on the ring finger of his left hand.

Double crap.

“Hi,” Tyler said brightly as he stood before them. “My name’s Tyler and I’ll be your server.” He smiled at Dr. Hottie, then turned his attention to the guy with dark hair, dark eyes, and dark sexy stubble across his too sexy jaw sitting opposite Dr. Hottie and almost dropped the coffeepot. “Jack?”

Tyler knew he couldn’t be mistaken. The guy had to be Jack Ridgley. As in the guy who broke Tyler’s heart his first year of college. He’d had a huge crush on the older college student and they’d had a one-night stand. Only Tyler hadn’t realized until he woke up alone that it had been a one-night-stand. Jack was gone and Tyler had never seen him again.

Until now…

________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Amber Allure for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:Shawn Lane

Shawn Lane writes primarily gay romances and believes love and passion know no boundaries. Happily Ever After is for everyone. She lives in California and holds down a boring day job in a legal department of a giant corporation, dreaming of the nights and weekends when she can create new stories.

To learn more about Shawn, visit her website at authorshawnlane.com.

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Giveaway: WIN Living the Dream by Sean Micheal

15

livingBlurb:

Wentworth “Went” Dawson, young CEO and owner of Dawson Dynamics, is on an enforced vacation after suffering a mild heart attack. He has a list of foods he shouldn’t eat and a prescription for downtime, which is why he’s at Lake Tahoe, California, sitting in the hotel restaurant working on his laptop.

Chip knows all about life in the fast lane and heart attacks, the very reasons he sold his dot-com company six years ago and is now experiencing his own personal joy in the mountains, skiing, snowboarding, swimming, and hiking. Putting in a shift at the restaurant for spending money, he’s immediately attracted to the man with the laptop, and a little flirting proves that Went is interested also.

Will Went and Chip simply have a quick vacation fling, or is there more between them than meets the eye?

Genres: Gay / Contemporary
Heat Level: 3
Length: Extended Amber Kiss (12k words)

Excerpt

“Dude, you’re working ’til when?”

Chip grinned, shrugged. “I took a shift ’til five, then I’m hot-tubbing it, man, soaking my bones.”

Bennie snorted. “You and your bone.”

“Hell yeah.” He just needed a little cash to play with, then he wouldn’t snag another shift for a week or so. Tips were shitty until the snow started falling, anyway.

“Chip, table nine. He’s not going to serve himself.” Andrea snapped him on the ass with a towel.

“Oooh. Do it again!” He wiggled his ass, still laughing happily as he headed out to table nine. “Hey, man! How goes it?”

The guy at table nine was good-looking, with short blond hair and a square jaw. The steel-blue eyes that looked up at him were stressed to the gills, though, the lines around them pronounced. Maybe it had something to do with the laptop. Who brought work to Lake Tahoe?

“Can I help you?” Blue Eyes asked.

“I think that’s my line, beautiful. You want a cocktail? A lemonade?” A hand job?

Blue Eyes blinked. “Oh. Right.” One hand rubbed over the handsome face. “Sorry. Um…I should probably just order a coffee.”

“You sure? We make a killer whiskey sour.”

“That’s tempting. Probably not the best idea on an empty stomach, though.” Blue Eyes looked back at his computer, typing stuff.

“Do you need a menu? The specials are potato soup and lobster mac and cheese. That’s our thing, the mac and cheese.” He should know. He owned the restaurant.

“Oh yeah?” Blue Eyes pulled himself away from the laptop, glance moving up along Chip’s body. “Sure, lobster mac and cheese sounds good. I’ll have that whiskey sour, too.”

“Rock on, dude.” Chip grinned and nodded, then headed in to enter the order. Gary was a whiz in the kitchen, and worked his ass off. Good man.

It kind of felt like Blue Eyes was watching him leave. He swore he could feel those eyes on his ass. Chip let himself wiggle, rock back and forth. Play.

When he brought the drink back, he didn’t have to wait to get Blue Eyes’ attention again. He had the full attention of that hot gaze.

Oh, yummy.

“One whiskey sour, just for you.” He flirted—not enough to be nasty, but enough for the man to know he was interested…

 


________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giveaway rules (always have to have them)
Entries are limited to persons 18 years of age and older. You are stating you are of age by entering.
Just one entry per email address will be counted.
Winners will be notified via email. We are not responsible for incorrect email addresses on entries, alas.
Thank you to Amber Allure for generously donating this ebook for giveaway.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Sean Michael

Often referred to as “Space Cowboy” and “Gangsta of Love” while still striving for the moniker of “Maurice,” Sean Michael spends his days surfing, smutting, organizing his immense gourd collection and fantasizing about one day retiring on a small secluded island peopled entirely by horseshoe crabs. While collecting vast amounts of vintage gay pulp novels and mood rings, Sean whiles away the hours between dropping the f-bomb and pursuing the Kama Sutra by channeling the long-lost spirit of John Wayne and singing along with the soundtrack toChicago.

A long-time writer of complicated haiku, Sean is currently attempting to learn the advanced arts of plate-spinning and soap-carving sex toys.

Barring any of that? He’ll stick with writing his stories, thanks, and rubbing pretty bodies together to see if they spark.

To learn more about Sean, please visit: www.seanmichaelwrites.com.

buy link3

Leave a comment by 10/25/14 at 11:59 PM for a random chance to win a copy!

Go to Top